White Lake Citizens League

Welcome to the White Lake Citizens League

Support the WLCL

Visit the Membership Page to join now.

Members will receive a WLCL flag to fly proudly on their boat!

sticker

Ice Safety

Minimum Safe Thickness for Ice

sticker

Actions to be Taken if Someone Falls Through the Ice

sticker

See also: How to Know When Ice is Safe



2024 WLCL Events

Mark Your Calendar - Save the Dates!

February 03, 2024 (Saturday) - Winter Carnival & Fireworks - Cancelled

March 27, 2024 (Wednesday) - WLCL Meeting*

April 24, 2024 (Wednesday) - WLCL Meeting*

May 22, 2024 (Wednesday) - WLCL Meeting & Elections*

May 27, 2024 - (Monday) - Memorial Day Pancake Breakfast

May 28, 2024 (Tuesday) - Sail Boat Races Start

June 8, 2024 (Saturday) - Spring Fishing Tournament

TBD (Saturday) - Auxilary Coast Guard Boat Inspection

June 26, 2024 (Wednesday) - WLCL Meeting*

June 29, 2024 (Saturday) - Boat Parade

June 29, 2024 (Saturday) - Independence Day Fireworks Celebration

July 20, 2024 (Saturday) - White Lake Home & Cottage Tour

July 24, 2024 (Wednesday) - WLCL Meeting*

August 28, 2024 (Wednesday) - WLCL Meeting*

September 7, 2024 (Saturday) - Fall Fishing Tournament

September 25, 2024 (Wednesday) - WLCL Meeting*


*WLCL Meeting will be held at 7:00pm at the White Lake Community Hall, 7500 Highland Rd, White Lake.
All WLCL members are welcome and encouraged to attend.

2023 WLCL Membership Drive

THANK YOU!

With your help the 2023 WLCL Membership Drive reached 414 memberships!

We were able to hold all of our WLCL traditional summer events this year: Memorial Day Pancake Breakfast, Sailing Races, Spring Fishing Tournament, July 4th Fireworks (although rain delayed 1 day) & Boat Parade, Home Tour and Fall Fishing Tournament. Unfortunately, due to warm weather we were not able to hold the Winter Carnival (hopefully in 2024).
Without your generous support we would not have been able to have these fun events.

The bright 2023 flags looked so cheerful waving on your boats this summer. Every flag meant that another Member was supporting our WLCL events. Your memberships & donations fund our fireworks and the other WLCL events.

Click here for the list of our Supporting Members for 2023. Our most heartfelt thanks go out to each member listed.

Stay well. Stay safe.
Looking forward to seeing you in 2024!

2023 Business Supporters

Visit the Business Supporters page and support these local businesses that have supported the White Lake Citizens League in 2023

Check out the Special Fund Raising Offer from Discount Battery

E-mail Newsletter

Want to receive periodic e-mails about White Lake news, events, and activities?

Click here to subscribe

Read previous e-mails in the E-mail Newsletter Archive